Introduction

valver

Home Country
Greece
Hello everyone, I'm a 24 year-old University student (about to graduate) and I feel like joining the Legion. First, though, I'll have to fulfill my 9 month duty (special forces, I hope paratroopers) to my country's army. I am an introvert (i like reading books, playing pc games and learning languages) and i hate consuming,pointless lifestyle(bying things for the sake of it). Also my health is stellar and my fitness is passable(35-40 max push ups, 4 sets of 6-7 pull ups, not so much aerobic but it certainly can be fixed). My familliarity with guns is non-existent but i take an interest in weapon systems(MBTs, IFVs, APCs, ATGMs etc.) and i wanna learn more.
I have B2 certificates at English, Chinese and Turkish plus my University certificate.Do you think i ll be discriminated against?(both from candidates and evaluators-the former will see me as a nerd and the latter as someone who can desert anytime for a desk job).
Ah, also i do not have a criminal record. Whats your opinion about my chances guys?

Cernunnos

Pro Member
Home Country
England
Hey man, welcome to the forum! I never went to college never mind university so what's a B2 certificate? Is it good? Couldn't you get a well paid job with your qualifications?

I wish you the best if you try to join but why do you want to join the Legion, if you don't mind me asking?

SnafuSmite

Ratings
193 1
Home Country
South Africa
Welcome to the forum, greens and reds will give you the advice you need as well as certain blues that are ex-military. Knocking on the big door is the only way you'll know for sure!

Rapace

Ratings
280 2 1
Home Country
France
Hello,
What are the reason(s), objective(s), expectation(s) for joining the Legion, instead of serving in your country's army (beyond the compulsory 9 months)?

maccbot

Home Country
Canada