I want to join.

Home Country
Spain
Hi, in a few months i want to go to France for selection, i want you to give me advice to have the maximum possibilities to be accepted. Advice on what to do before you go, what actit is the best to adopt and what you advise one time inside.

Im from Barcelona, Spain and I'm 24 years old. I've been learning French for 5 months, don't have any defect and injury. I'm clean, I don't have any problem with the law. About me: I'm civilian and police self-defense instructor and MMA fighter and i have studies. I have any possibility? I know the history of the Legion.
Can I do something more before going there? Please, give me your advice!

Nickfury

Top Member
Ratings
62 1
Wandering the Earth like Caine from Kung Fu.
Home Country
San Marino
Hi, and welcome.

Not trying to be rude at all, but honestly that's too general of a question and unlikely to get a good indepth response unless someone is super bored and has nothing better to do with their time.

There are literally thousands of posts on here and on the internet about how to prepare physically and mentally for the legion and how to prepare for the interviews and medical tests (check some of the 'stickied' posts at the top of the "French Foreign Legion Today" section, they are the saved posts that always show up at the top.) Plus a lot of the basic information is on the Official Legion Recruitment website and the French Foreign Legion Info site and in tons of other places all over the web.

Take some time to read everything over the last few years on here and do some Google searches on the net for specific questions. THEN come back and ask informed and educated questions about specific that don't require someone to write a novel rehashing everything that has already been said a thousand times before.