a French Foreign Legion Forum

Welcome! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi, my introduction

Reaction score
Home Country
Finland
Hi everyone, I'd like to introduce myself.

I'm 28 years old finnish male, always been interested about military and especially about legion etrangere. I have some military experience myself, of course conscription service, and also served as UN peacekeeper for couple of tours.

Never been in real active duty because of the conscription system, there are not so much jobs for ppl like me, for every nco job there is hundreds of applicants.

So in civil i've been working in blue collar jobs, such as welding, excavation, landscape gardening, construction etc. And maybe life will stay like this, because as I told, for me it's difficult to find jobs in the army and even legion is not choice because of some decisions made by me when i was younger and, if possible, more stupid. (I'm married & father of a son) So i think that would be a big no-no if i even tried to enlist..

But that's how it is, however i'm here and finally registered, i'll continue reading the forum and so on.

Reaction score
Home Country
United Kingdom

I'm 28 years old finnish male, always been interested about military and especially about legion etrangere. I have some military experience myself, of course conscription service, and also served as UN peacekeeper for couple of tours.

Never been in real active duty because of the conscription system, there are not so much jobs for ppl like me, for every nco job there is hundreds of applicants.